Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

Most tertiary providers hold open days in July and August each year for future students. These are a great way to explore your post-school study options.

At an open day, you'll be able to find out about more about the courses and qualifications on offer, talk to staff and current students, and check out the campus and facilities to see if they're right for you.

If you can’t make the open day, don’t panic. Many universities, private colleges and TAFE Queensland also hold campus tours and information sessions throughout the year. Contact the relevant institution for more information.

Institution

Location and date

Australian Catholic University

Brisbane:
Saturday 22 July, 9:00 am – 2:00 pm

Campus tours available throughout the year.

Bond University

Gold Coast:
Saturday 22 July, 2:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Campus tours available throughout the year.

CQUniversity

Brisbane:
Thursday 10 August, 3:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Bundaberg:
Saturday 12 August, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Cairns:
Saturday 26 August, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Emerald:
Saturday 2 September, 9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Gladstone:
Sunday 3 September, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Mackay:
Saturday 12 August, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Rockhampton:
Sunday 20 August, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Townsville:
Sunday 10 September, 9:00 am – 1:00 pm

Griffith College

Campus tours available throughout the year.

Griffith University

Gold Coast, Nathan and Southbank:
Sunday 23 July

James Cook University

 

Cairns:
Sunday 20 August

Townsville:
Sunday 13 August

Queensland University of Technology

Gardens Point:
Sunday 30 July, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

Caboolture:
Sunday 20 August

TAFE Queensland

TAFE Queensland Brisbane Bracken Ridge:
Tuesday 25 July

TAFE Queensland SkillsTech Acacia Ridge:
Thursday 27 July
Information sessions held throughout the year.

The University of Queensland

St Lucia:
Sunday 6 August, 9:00 am – 3:00 pm

Gatton:
Sunday 20 August, 9:30 am – 3:00 pm

University of Southern Queensland

Ipswich:
Saturday 2 September

Springfield:
Sunday 20 August

Toowoomba:
Sunday 13 August

University of Sunshine Coast

Sippy Downs:
Date to be advised

Tours and information sessions held throughout the year.

Last updated: 06-Jun-2017